My Day In 10 Pictures | a tag by Lydia

A long time ago, I added this tag to the list I keep titled something like, “post ideas I’d like to do. . .someday. . .maybe.” So last week when I opened up that list looking for ideas, I was surprised to find that I had been tagged over three months ago! I read about bloggers apologizing for being late at doing tags, and you know what? – now, I know what it’s like to be the late one. (so sorry Lydia).

Today is March 25th, but these photos weren’t taken today because getting photos off my camera is a long process that invokes Dropbox + hours of editing with a cup of coffee and music. But. . .they were all taken within a short time of each other and they’re all accurate reflections of my typical Sunday.

 

Sunday | 3.25.18

morning

0600 / Mornings are my favorite time of day. I love the feeling of getting up before everyone else and sitting quiet with a cup of coffee until the sun rises.

0630 / Sunday is the day when I comment on all your blogs. I like setting aside one day of the week to “batch comment” because then I don’t have to worry about it throughout the week.

0655 / Time to feed the goats. sometimes I can hold them off until 0700, but it’s not happening today. They’re starting to wake the neighborhood. The day is warm, so I run barefoot to the shed and toss their hay over the fence. I catch the last of the sunrise before I go back inside.

0800 / turn off laptop. make bed. rinse out coffee cup. chores.

0845 / breakfast.

 

afternoon

1200 / Lunch. Seriously, the best part of being an adult is cooking your own food.


1500 / Feed the goats again. Help Brothers with homework. Write my to-do list. Sit and study for a while because I have a pile of photography books to go through.

I’m currently reading:
– Digital Landscape Photography | Michael Frye
– Understanding RAW Photography | David Taylor
– The Blood Race | K.A. Emmons (I finished it already, but still. . .)

 

#shamelessplug –
Kate is a stellar person
and you really should read
her book bc it’s amazing.

1600 / Working out is not a habit I like making, but it’s a necessary one, so. . .
earbuds in.
running shoes off.
2 miles. stretch.
(POI has some high-intensity tracks for running, just FYI)

 

evening

1740 / Almost time to start dinner, and like most days, I turn on music while I cook.
(I listen to a lot of soundtracks, guys, I’m sorry).

1830 / dinner + sunset. My house faces west, so the lighting while I get dinner on is amazing. And it’s been raining nearly ever day this week, so the clouds are rolling in and making beautiful shapes.

1855 / dinner. clean up. family devotions. shower.

2000 / (publish this blog post) work on a project in front of Netflix #notprocrastinatingjustmultitasking

2100 / lights out.

 

What I learned was: a). this harder than it looks. b). Taking photos (and only ten), and setting them within a theme (your day) – it’s the recipe for a great photography project. So I really, really appreciate the tag, Lydia, and I hope you liked it. 😉

 

hope your week
is lovely.
k.
postscript #1 – all photos
(except the header)
are mine.

 


|| Let’s Have a Conversation ||

What’s on your weekend routine? • Are you a morning person or a night person?

8 thoughts on “My Day In 10 Pictures | a tag by Lydia

    • Ahh, thanks so much Hannah! I didn’t tag anyone but I’m sure no one would mind if you did it too (if you want, anyway).

      your comments always make me smile.
      cheers.
      k.

      Like

Hey you, don't be shy. Come and join the conversation?