Free Soundtrack Suggestions | no. 1

Hey guys,
Hope your May is awesome
.

Back in April, I asked what kinds of content you’d all like to see here.

 

#totallycoolwiththeresults *nods*

This is my first soundtrack suggestions post, so feel free to let me know in the comments if you want me to do more like this, or if you’d like me to do a post with more “high-intensity” scores. Whatever you guys think would be cool.

Let’s get into it.

Desert Dancer

I don’t have a ton to say about this score other than it feels like being lifted off the ground and spun around and around. And the cover is amazing.

to start, listen to: Desert Dancer (seriously, my favorite track of the whole thing), Afshin’s theme

 

Lion

I can’t tell you how many time I’ve replayed the main theme. It’s 1:59 of pure bliss, like you’re flying over the expanse of the ocean and the waves are breaking, and you look up at the sun shinning in your face. Bliss and sunlight – that’s what this theme feels like. s/o to Patience for this one.

to start, listen to: Main Theme, Train, Layers Expanding Time, Home is With Me, Arrival

Gifted

s/o to Abbiee for this one. And it’s one of my all-time favorites. The tracks flow so easily together, almost like there are no gaps at all. It’s just a pleasure to listen to while I’m cooking or working or creating.

to start, listen to: The Test, When You Were Born, Pretty Bird, Mary’s theme, Sunset

 

Churchill

You know Lorne Balfe from the collaborations he’s done with Hans Zimmer (Dunkirk, Saints and Strangers), Rubert Gregson-Williams (The Crown), but he’s done some wonderful scores on his own too. I started this one on a whim, and ended up listening all the way through – it’s that good.

to start, listen to: Meeting with Monty, An Unsociable Hour, Meeting with the King, A Cottage by the Sea, The Speech


Wind River

For me, this is a score I’d listen to after the movie, just to bring back the feeling. To remind me of frigid cold and snow, and running barefoot across the snow. Also. . .the cover is gorgeous too.

to start, listen to: Snow Wolf, Tell Me What it Is, See You Tomorrow, Survive or Surrender


Far From the Madding Crowd

Believe it or not, this is the score that introduced me to The Village. I was listening to the Opening on YouTube and someone in the comments mentioned how similar it was to The Gravel Road (so obviously I went and listened to it). It’s on my list to ask him if he was inspired by The Village when he composed this score.

to start, listen to: Opening (props if you listen to The Gravel Road after), Spring Sheep Dip, Troy Swims Out, Oak Leaves, End Credits

The Mountain Between Us

When you think of Ramin Djawadi, you probably think of heavy, dark, epic-style music like The Game of Thrones, or Dracula. But this one doesn’t sound like anything he’s done before, and I absolutely LOVE IT.

to start, listen to: The Mountain Between Us – then, the entire thing.

enjoy.
k.


|| Let’s Have a Conversation ||

Tell me your favorite soundtrack(s) • Have you listened to any of these before?Would you like more “soundtrack suggestion” posts in the future?

2 thoughts on “Free Soundtrack Suggestions | no. 1

  1. I have never listened to any of these soundtracks, but they sound really cool! My favorite soundtracks are “The Lord of the Rings” and “The Hobbit” soundtracks, along with the BBC “Sherlock” seasons’ soundtracks, plus the suite from the show “Poldark”, and a lot more. I love soundtracks, and it would be AWESOME if you did more of these posts. 🙂

    Like

    • AHHH, Sherlock is on my (ever growing) list of scores to listen to. : ) Oh yes, and Poldark has some beautiful tracks. *nods*

      Yes yes, I will definitely do more of these posts.

      all the best to you.
      k.

      Liked by 1 person

Hey you, don't be shy. Come and join the conversation?